Archive

Posts Tagged ‘Japan Meteorological Agency’

Japan:Typhoon Roke brings downpours

Wednesday, September 21, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  Sept. 21,2011


Read more…

Japan:Typhoon Roke bringing heavy rain to Japan

Tuesday, September 20, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  Sept. 20,2011

Read more…

Japan:Severe tropical storm lingering near Okinawa

Monday, September 19, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  Sept. 19,2011

 
Read more…

Japan:7.4 quake hits near Fiji

Friday, September 16, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  Sept. 16,2011

Read more…

Japan:Severe tropical storm moving north

Sunday, September 4, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  Sept. 4,2011

Read more…

Japan:Powerful typhoon brings storms to Okinawa

Saturday, August 6, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  August 6,2011

Read more…

Japan:Meteorological agency to revise tsunami alerts

Wednesday, July 27, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  July 27,2011

Read more…

Japan:Magnitude 5.4 quake hits western Japan

Tuesday, July 5, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News  July 5,2011
Japan’s Meteorological Agency says a 5.4-magnitude quake hit western Japan on Tuesday night. No tsunami warning has been issued.

Read more…

Japan:M 7.0 quake hits northeastern Japan

Monday, April 11, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News April 11,2011
A strong earthquake struck north-eastern Japan at 5:16 PM, local time, on Monday. The Meteorological Agency at one time issued tsunami warnings for the coastal areas of Ibaraki Prefecture. Read more…

Japan – M6.4 quake in Shizuoka

Wednesday, March 16, 2011 Comments off

Laaska News March 16,2011

A strong earthquake hit eastern Shizuoka Prefecture in central Japan on Tuesday night. Read more…